Delicious Healthy Pumpkin Pie Pancakes

And yet again I woke up this “morning” to absolutely no sunlight whatsoever. I would not be able to tell the difference between the time when I wake up, (5:00 AM) and midnight.

Therefore, due to the overwhelming amount of disappointment when I realize that my alarm did not go off by mistake, and I actually do have to wake up and peel the soft, warm, ever-so blissful blankets of my body to stand up and repeat another redundant day of school, I make pancakes. Heck, there has to be some trace of happiness in the mornings.

Thus, these pancakes were born.

Ingredients:  (2 medium pancakes or 4 small ones; 1 serving) 

1/3

3 tbsp pumpkin puree

3 tbsp egg whites OR 1 egg

1/2 tsp salt

1 tbsp organic honey

1/2 tbsp of truvia (more or less, depending on your tastes)

1 tsp baking powder

pumpkin pie spice

1. Either grind the oats in a blender or food processer, or crush them up with your fingers. I roughly crushed them; if I were you I would crush them more than what I did.

2 Mix all of the ingredients

3. Spray a cooking pan or griddle and spoon the batter onto the pan. Makes sure the heat isn’t too hot!

 

4. Flip when you feel it is ready to flip. If the batter does not maintain its shape when you try putting the spatula underneath it, it is probably not ready to flip.

5. Enjoy!!~ (Sorry for the terrible pictures, it was way too dark to get a good picture)

It is way too dark to take a good, not yellow picture. Sorry!

 

 

Reply here!!

